Finding Essence: The Buddha’s Eternal Wisdom - Protection


【Finding Essence: The Buddha’s Eternal Wisdom】
Tsz Shan Monastery Buddhist Art Museum has a vast array of Museum exhibits spanning from different historical periods and geographical locations. As they were created a long time ago, we do not know the exact reasons behind making each artefact. Through the Three Baskets of Buddhist Canon and Twelve Scriptural Categories, we will explore how each artwork transformed from scriptures to artistic masterpieces.
May viewers experience the Buddha’s silent, yet powerful teachings depicted through each of the Museum exhibits.

Buddhism has four continents – North, South, East and West. Each continent is fervently protected by a Heavenly King.

In each continent, there are two types of protective, benevolent deities – the first type protects the world, while the other type protects people.

During every month, through practicing the “Six Day Fast” which means no eating after mid-day on the 8th, 14th, 15th, 23rd, 29th and 30th days of the Chinese Calendar, you will receive boundless merit and protection from the Four Heavenly Kings and their attendants.


Please click here to watch the video. 

For more updates, FOLLOW our Museum pages:

Tsz Shan Monastery Buddhist Art Museum cares for you!